Great Division
2020-2021 Members 

MEMBERSHIP DIRECTORY - 2022-2023

The American Guild of Organists. The Jackson, MS Chapter (#429)

Members:

Michael Beattie

252 Eastbrooke / Jackson, MS 39216
601-421-7787 / mb7787@comcast.net
Organist and Assistant Choirmaster, St. James' Episcopal Church;

 

Len Bobo

202 Fifth Street S, Amory, MS 38821
662-251-3701 / len@fumcamory.org
Organist, First United Methodist Church, Amory

Rev. Geoffrey Butcher

310 N Pearl St / Natchez, MS 39120

615-382-8732 / revgbutcher@gmail.com

Retired Episcopal Priest, & Organist

 

Inza Calloway

10937 Tank Road / Crystal Springs, MS 39059
601-885-8392[H] / 601-214-1039[Cell]    
Organist, Crystal Springs 1st UMC


Linda S. Cook

101 Stratford Dr. / Madison, MS 39110
601-856-9180[H] / lsusiecook@me.com
Organist, Pear Orchard Presbyterian Church

 

Jackson Creel (Young Organist)

601-543-7584

mjcreel@mc.edu

Dr. Roy Daughdrill

P.O. Box 527 / Wesson, MS 39191
601-643-5887[H]  / rdaughdrill@yahoo.com
Organist, 1st Baptist Church, Brookhaven

Patricia Dennis

100 Spindlewood Dr. / Madison, MS 39110
601-856-2548[H] / 601-278-6312[Cell] 

triciad@bellsouth.net
Retired Organist  

Carol Durham

617 Berridge Dr. / Ridgeland, MS 39157
601-924-0469 [H] / 601- 906-0350 [Cell]  

cdurham@comcast.net
Adjunct Organ Instructor, Belhaven & Millsaps
Organist, 1st Baptist Church, Madison

Jan M. Evers

4458 Wedgewood St / Jackson, MS 39211
601-366-0590[H] /668-3440[Cell]

gran60jan@gmail.com
Past Dean

Cecil Fox

P.O. Box 534 / Canton, MS 39046
601-954-2210 / ccolefox@aol.com
Organist, Grace Episcopal Church, Canton

Dr. Glenn A. Gentry

216 Ashcot Circle / Jackson, MS 39211
601-362-3235[H] / 601-906-1218[Cell]

gag1391@aol.com
Assistant Organist, Fondren Presbyterian

Shirlene Gill

127 Navajo Cir / Clinton, MS 39056
601-925-8979  /  sgill04@comcast.net
Organist at large

Dorothy Glover (Dual/Springfield Chapter)

601-421-5032 (cell)
dorothygloverpianostudio@gmail.com

Raymond Goodrich (Dual/New Orleans)

Lafayette Music Company

organs@lafmusic.com

Elizabeth Harwell Goff

305 Hastings Cove / Madison, MS 39110
801-803-9736 / liz@goff.com  

James Arrington Goff

P.O. Box 2200 / Collins, MS 39428
601-573-2369    jagclyde@yahoo.com
Organist, 1st Baptist Church, Jackson

Tanner Gough (Dual/University-Oxford Chapter)

Kay Guiles (Dual/UMS Chapter)

David Harrison

455 Main Street, Apt# 303 

Winston-Salem, NC 27101

228-273-5677

davidharrisonmusician@gmail.com

Sheila L. Hess  CAGO

121 Rollingwood Dr / Vicksburg, MS 39183
601-218-1371[Cell]  / SheilaLHess@cablelynx.com
Organist, Northminster Baptist Church, Jackson

Charlyne Jones (chapter friend)

360 Old Hwy 51 Rd / Pickens, MS 39146
910-322-6345 /  charlyne.jones1@gmail.com
Organist, Briarwood Presbyterian Church

Dr. Robert Knupp CAGO

104 Burnt Leaf Way / Clinton, MS 39056
601-925-3977[O] / 925-3945[Fax] 

knupp@mc.edu
Prof. Music, Mississippi College &
Organist, Galloway U Methodist Church, Jackson

Frank T. Laney

1074 Livingston Vernon Rd / Flora, MS 39071
601-879-9962 /  flaney@holmescc.edu
Organist, St. Matthew's U Meth. Church, Madison

Dr. William A. Long Jr

Box 111 / Gallman, MS 39077
601-892-1122  
Theater organ

 

Shardae McAfee (chapter friend)

113 Oakhurst Dr / Clinton, MS 39056

601-906-4130 / shardaemcafee@gmail.com

Donald Messer (New Orleans Chapter)

3015 Desota St. / New Orleans, LA 70119
769-257-5318 [H]    dmesser@stjjax.org

Retired, St. James' Episcopal Church, Jackson

 

Frances Nelson

261 Northbay Dr. / Madison, MS 39110
601-856-7787  /  fnelson1@comcast.net
Music Director/ Organist, St. Peter Catholic Cathedral

 

David O'Steen

5400 Old Canton Road / Jackson, MS 39211

(601)956-5788 [O] / david@stphilipsjackson.com

Organist-Choirmaster, St. Philip's Episcopal Church

 

Anna Owenby  (Dual/USM Chapter)

3104 Prince George Rd / Hattiesburg, MS 39402

850-585-9739

anna.bethea@eagles.usm.edu

 

Haley Rooks (Young Organist)

haleyrooks@icloud.com  

Dr. Stephen Sachs

902 Euclid Ave / Jackson, MS 39202
601-209-8903[Cell] / ssachs@belhaven.edu
Retired Chair, Dept. of Music, Belhaven University
Director of Music Ministries, Covenant Pres. Church

Rae Shannon (chapter friend)

479 Caroline Blvd / Madison, MS 39110
662-571-0126  /  crippenpoint@yahoo.com
Organist, 1st Presbyterian C, Jackson

 

Nathan Shelton (Dual/Oxford-University Chapter)

104 Church St / DeKalb, MS 39328

nbshelton523@gmail.com

 

Craig Shofstall (Young Organist)

craig_shofstall@yahoo.com

Patsy Simpson

812 Aberdeen Cove / Madison, MS 39110
601-954-8028[Cell] 

patsy.simpson@comcast.net
Organist-at-large

 

Rev. Ray Smithee  (Dual/Oxford-University Chapter)

605 E Barton Ave / Greenwood, MS 38930
662-453-4680[Ch] / 451-5368[H]

fpcmusic@firstgreenwood.com
Director of Music and Organist, First Pres. Church

 

Rosanne Smith

1826 Ridgeover Pl / Jackson, MS 39211
601-366-5994  / WSS@JAMEngineering.com
Organist, 1st Presbyterian Church, Canton

Ann Stubblefield

550 Lake Cavalier Rd / Madison, MS 39110
601-898-1277[H]  / 953-3581[Cell]

annst45379@aol.com
Organist, 1st U Methodist Church, Canton

Janette Sudderth

1429 Autumn Oaks Dr. / Jackson, MS 39211
601-206-8870 / 366-2335[Ch]
cello1685@hotmail.com / suddertj@bellsouth.net
Organist, St. Richard Catholic Church, Jackson

Wayne Thetford

3163 St. Paul Rd / Hazlehurst, MS 39083
601-757-0065

rwthetford@icloud.com
Organist, 1st Baptist Church, Hazlehurst

Andrew Thomas

3112 13th St / Meridian, MS 39301
601-483-5035 [H]  / 917-6395[Cell]

thomasandrew1953@gmail.com
Organist & Worship Chair, St. Paul UMC, Meridian

Jacquelyn Sullivan Thornell

5929 Lake Trace Circle / Jackson, MS 39211
601-952-0060  /  jsthornell@bellsouth.net
Organist, Brandon Presbyterian Church

Barbara Tracy

617 Holly Ridge Dr. / Vicksburg, MS 39180
601-638-3453 [H] / 629-8026[Cell]

barbara9872@att.net
Organist, 1st Presbyterian Church (Vicksburg)

Billy R. Trotter

10 Northwood Pl / Clinton, MS 39056
601-924-7458 [H] / 941-3599 [Cell]

billy.trotter4703@gmail.com
Organist Emeritus, Northminster Baptist Church

Dr. William Wymond

10 C Park Ave / Jackson, MS 39202
601-355-6003 [H] / 353-8316[Ch] 

BillW@fpcjackson.org
Director of Music, First Presbyterian Church